Chitral Today
Latest Updates and Breaking News. Editor: Zar Alam Khan.

JI names candidates for three Chitral seats

PESHAWAR, March 27: Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) has allotted ticket to Maulana Abdul Akbar for NA-32 for the May 11, 2013, elections.

voteFor the provincial assembly seat of PK-89, the JI has fielded Maulana Sher Aziz while in PK-90 Maulana  Ghulam Mohammad will be contesting the polls. If the party enters into a formal seat adjustment agreement with Imran Khan, the JI may drop its candidate for the NA seat.

Jamaat named Provincial General Secretary of JI and candidate for NA-I Shabeer Ahmed Khan addressing the press conference unveiled party candidates. On the occasion secretary information of KP Israr Ullah Advocate, Dr Mohammad Iqbal Khalil and general secretary of JI for Fata, Dr Munsif Khan Mohmand were in attendance.
JI candidates for National Assembly are; Shabir Ahmed Khan NA-I Peshawar, Dr Mohammad Iqbal Khalil for NA-2, Israr Ullah Advocate for NA-3, Sabir Hussain Awan for NA-4, Asif Luqman Qazi from NA-5 Nowshera, Miraj Uddin Khan from NA-6, Arshed Khan from NA-7 Charsada I, Maulana Abdul Mastaghan from NA-8 Charsada II, Ata ur Rehman Advocate from NA-9 Mardan I, Maulana Sultan Mohammad from NA-10 Mardan II and Gul Nawaz Khan from NA-11 Mardan III.
While Mohammad Usman Khan Advocate from NA-12 Swabi I, Ameer Nawaz Khan Advocate NA-13 Swabi II, Per Mohammad Fahim from NA-14 Kohat, Maulana Tasleem Iqbal from NA-15 Karak, , Haji Mohammad Aslam from NA-16 Hangu, Habib ur Rehman Abbasi from NA-16 Abotabad I7 Wahib Akhtar Taboli from NA-18 Abotabad II, Ghulam Nabi Khan Advocate from NA-19 Haripur, Haji Mohammad Yunas Khattak from NA-20 Mansehra I, Maulana Abdul Malik from NA-21 Mansehra II, Nisar Ahmed Khan from NA-22 Batagram, Maulana Noor ul Haq from NA-23 Kohistan and Zahid Muhib Ullah Advocate from NA-24 DI Khan. Professor Mohammad Ibrahim from NA-26 Bannu, Professor Sher Ghulam NA- 27 Laki Marwat, Sher Akbar Khan Advocate from NA-28 Buner, Akhtar Ali Khan from NA-29 Swat I, Fazl Subhan from NA-30 Swat II, Hakim Wali Ullah from NA-31 Shangla, Maulana Abdul Akbar Chatrali from NA-32 Chatral, Sahibzada Tariq Ullah from NA-33 Upper Dir, Sahibzada Yaqoob Khan from NA-34 Lower Dir and Syed Bakhtiyar Mani from NA-35 Malakand.
JI on the occasion also disclosed its contenders from Fata constituencies for upcoming elections for national assembly seats included Malik Mohammad Saeed Khan from NA-36 Mohammad Agency, Hikmat Khan Hikmat Yar from NA-37 Kurrum Agency, Haji Salim Khan from NA-38 Kurrum Agency, Raj Mohammad Orakzai from NA-39 Orakzai Agency, Malik Mashal Khan from NA-40 North Waziristan, Abdur Rehman from NA-41 South Waziristan, Dr Sami Ullah Jan from NA-42 South Waziristan, Sahibzada Haroon ur Rashid from NA-43 Bajaur Agency, Sardar Khan from NA-44 Bajaur Agency, Zarnoor Afridi from NA-45 Khyber Agency, Shah Faisal Afridi from NA-46 Khyber Agency and Haji Mohammad Rasool from NA-47 FR.
JI provincial leaders also made public as many as 99 provincial candidates for contesting the provincial assembly seats an entire KP in 25 districts. Later on Shabeer Ahmed Khan said negotiations over seat to seat adjustment was underway with Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf, Mutahida Deni Mahaz, Qaumi Watan Party, Pakistan Muslim League-N and Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam. He maintained in coming days the seat adjustment would be finalized with political parties.


You might also like

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected!!