Chitral Today
Latest Updates and Breaking News

20 caretaker ministers quit on ECP’s direction

PESHAWAR: As many as 20 ministers of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) caretaker cabinet have tendered their resignations following directives of Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP).

The caretaker ministers have sent their resignations to the caretaker chief minister. The ministers who stepped down included Masood Shah, Abdul Haleem Qasuriya, Irshad Qaiser, Muhammad Ali Shah, Hidayatullah, Salma Begum, Riaz Anwar, Pir Haroon Shah, Sheraz Akram, Malik Meher Elahi, Hamid Shah, Bakht Nawaz, Haji Ghufran, Fazal Elahi, Taj Muhammad, Himayatullah, Zafar Mahmood and Rehmat Salam Khattak.

The election commission had directed the ministers to submit their resignations after disclosure of their political affiliations with different parties.

On July 31, the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) had asked the caretaker Chief Minister (CM) of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) to remove ministers who are involved in politics.

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) Secretary wrote a letter to the caretaker CM of KP and took notice of the political involvement of caretaker ministers, secretaries and assistants. 



You might also like

Leave a comment

error: Content is protected!!