Chitral Today
Latest Updates and Breaking News

Ex-PTI leaders led by Khattak form new party

PESHAWAR: After being sacked by the PTI, Pervez Khattak on Monday launched a new political party named Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Parliamentarians. 

Khattak who was expelled from PTI last week over his statement against the party chief on the charge of issuing statements against party chief Imran Khan.

Former Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) chief Minister Mahmood Khan along with 57 former PTI lawmakers have joined hands with Khattak.

They include former provincial minister Ishtiaq, Shaukat Ali, Dr. Aasia Aad, Somi Falaknaz, Ziaullah Bangash, Ibrahim Khattak, Ahmed Hussain Shah, Javed Akbar and others are part of the PTI Parliamentarians.

Speaking at a press conference, Khattak said he condemned the May 9 incidents for which several suspects are set to face stern punishments as the government and army remain determined to try them in military courts.

“Our existence is directly linked to that of Pakistan. PTI is now completely finished in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa,” the former chief minister.

You might also like

Leave a comment

error: Content is protected!!