Chitral Today
Latest Updates and Breaking News. Editor: Zar Alam Khan.

District & sessions judges transferred

PESHAWAR: In a major reshuffle, the Peshawar High Court has ordered the posting and transfer of 101 judicial officers, including 18 district and sessions judges, 52 additional district and sessions judges and 31 senior civil judges.

In this regard, four orders were issued by high court registrar Inamullah Khan.

According to one of the orders, 16 district and sessions judges (DSJs) were transferred and posted to different positions.

They included Nusrat Yasmeen, who was transferred from the high court as an officer on special duty to Lakki Marwat as the judge of the consumer court, Rashida Bano from Upper Dir to Mardan as the presiding officer of the labour court, Inamullah Wazir from Kohat to Mardan, Phool Bibi from Lower Chitral to Lower Dir, Altafur Rehman from Mardan labour court to Kohat as DSJ, Hajira Rehman from Hangu to Malakand as the consumer court judge, Hayat Gul from Malakand consumer court to Hangu, Tanveer Iqbal from Upper Chitral to Lower Chitral, Wali Mohammad Khan from Karak to Tank as the consumer court judge, Hina Khan from Nowshera to Dera Ismail Khan as the presiding officer of the labour court, Sumbal Naseer from Mansehra to Upper Dir, Ali Gohar from Haripur to Upper Chitral, Asad Ali from Mardan to Swat as the anti-terrorism court judge, Farzina Shaid from Kohat to Shangla, and Ishfaq Ali Haider from Swat to Bannu consumer court. Syed Asghar Shah was promoted as DSJ in South Waziristan district.

Another order was issued for the transfer of two DSJs. Aamer Nazir Bhatti was transferred from Shangla to the high court as additional registrar (judicial) and Mohammad Shoaib from Lower Dir to the KP Judicial Academy as the dean faculty.

As for 31 senior civil judges, Syed Israr Ali Shah was transferred from Mohmand to Karak, Mohammad Irfan from Charsadda to Swabi, Iftikhar Ahmad from Tank to Buner, Bakht Zada from Bannu to Kolai-Palas, Mohammad Jamil Khan from Bannu to Swat, Asif Kamal from Lower Chitral to LowerDir, Ishfaq Ahmad from Haripur to Bannu, Hamid Kamal from Swat to Lakki Marwat, Syed Mansoor Shah Bukhari from Torghar to Malakand, Farmanullah from Orakzai to Lower Dir, Attaullah from Upper Dir to Malakand, Nadia Gul Wazir from Buner to Peshawar, Sidra Azmat from Lakki Marwat to Battagram, Mohibur Rehman from Nowshera to Peshawar, Saira Bano from Dera Ismail Khan to Charsadda, Sheraz Firdous from Battagram to Buner, Faiza Gul from Karak to Nowshera, Omar Azmat Khan from Lakki Marwat to Haripur, Basharat Rauf from Swat to Lower Chitral, Mohammad Aqib from Peshawar to Kurram, Mohammad Asghar from Havellian (Abbottabad) to Bannu,Mohammad Sohail from Peshawar to Torghar, Sheraz Khan from Banda Daud Shah (Karak) to Upper Dir, Mohammad Haroon from DI Khan to Kohat, Sardar Jawad Ahmad from Swat to DI Khan and Rabia Abbasi from Swabi to Karak.

Those promoted as SCJs included Tahira Zainab Malik in Haripur ,Aurangzeb in Tank, Farkhanda Nosheenin Swat, Ziaul Hassan in Mohmand and Rehmatullah in Orakzai.

In an order, 52 additional district and sessions judges were also transferred.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected!!