MMA grabs both NA and PA seats in Chitral

CHITRAL: The Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA) candidates won both the National Assembly and Provincial Assembly seats of Chitral with a big margin in the July 25, 2018, general elections.
MMA grabs both NA and PA seats in ChitralAccording to the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP), Maulana Abdul Akbar Chitral won the NA-1 and Maulana Hidayatur Rehman the PA-1 seat. The candidates of the PTI for both the seats trailed behind the MMA by thousands of votes.
There were a total of 294 polling stations set up across Chitral and the total number of registered voters in the constituency was 269,579, including 118,360 women. The turnout remained 60.97pc.
Maulana Abdul Akbar bagged 48,616 votes while PTI candidate Abdul Latif remained second with 38,481 votes. Other candidates along with their votes are: Saleem Khan of PPP (32,635 votes), Iftikharuddin of PML-N (21,016), Muhammad Amjad of APML (6,755), Eidul Hussain of ANP (3,613), Saeedur Rehman of Rahe Haq Party (3,223), Shahzada Muhammad Taimur Khusrow (2,414), Nisar Dastagir, independent, (793), Muhamamd Yahya, independent, (698) and Taqdira Ajmal, independent, (681 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *