Pakistan, South Africa test match from 4th

Pakistan, South Africa test match begins

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced on Wednesday that there would be no change in the 17-member cricket team that was selected for the first Test match against South Africa as the hosts look to seal the series against the Proteas by winning the second Test match starting in Rawalpindi from tomorrow.

“The playing line-up with now be finalised by the captain in consultation with the head coach for the match, which will commence at the Pindi Cricket Stadium from Feb 4,” the cricket body said in a statement.

The players in the squad are: Babar Azam (capt), Abid Ali, Imran Butt, Azhar Ali, Fawad Alam, Saud Shakeel, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfraz Ahmed, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Yasir Shah, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Tabish Khan

Earlier today, the PCB shared videos of the team practicing in Rawalpindi.–Dawn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *