ANP to contest for two PA seats in Chitral

PESHAWAR, March 26: The Awami National Party (ANP) has decided not to contest for the lone National Assembly seat of Chitral (NA-32). However, it has fielded candidates for the two provincial assembly seats in the district. anpAccording to a press release issued by the ANP office in Peshawar, Zafar Ahmed has been given the ANP ticket for PK-89, lower Chitral, and Shah Wazir Khan for PK-90, upper Chitral. The ANP parliamentary board held its meeting at the party secretariat – Bacha Khan Markaz – which was presided over by Senator Afrasiab Khattak. The board allotted tickets in the light of recommendations of party’s district organisations. The ANP will field 29 candidates for the National Assembly seats from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and tribal areas besides 77 candidates for the provincial assembly seats. Majority of the ANP candidates remained lawmakers in the previous assemblies. ANP president Asfandyar Wali Khan has been allotted ticket to contest elections from NA-7 (Charsadda-I), while his nephew and former chief minister Ameer Haider Hoti will contest election from NA-9 (Mardan-I). Mr Hoti will also contest election for the provincial assembly seat from Mardan. Like previous elections, former federal minister for railways Ghulam Ahmad Bilour will contest from NA-1, Peshawar. The Bilour family has also been given tickets for two provincial assembly seats. Arbab Najeebullah Khan who lost previous elections will be the ANP candidate from NA-2, Arbab Inamullah Khan NA-3, former provincial minister Arbab Ayub Jan NA-4, Daud Khattak NA-5, former minister of state Masood Abbas Khan NA-6, Taimur Khan NA-8, Farooq Akram Khan NA-10, Inayat Khan NA-11, Rehmanullah Khan NA-12, Mohammad Sarwar Khan NA-13, Mohammad Sharif Khattak NA-15, Fayaz Hussain NA-19, Abdul Rauf Khan NA-28, Eng Muzafarul Mulk NA-29, Khursheed Khan Drushkhela NA-30, Ubaidur Rehman NA-31, Naveed Anjum NA-33, Mohammad Azam Khan of Rabat NA-34 and Rehmat Shah Sial from NA-35. The ANP has also fielded candidates from the tribal areas where party-based elections will be held for the first time following extension of Political Parties Order, 2002. According to the list, Nisar Mohmand has been allotted ticket for NA-36, Dowlat Khan NA-37, Ayaz Wazir NA-41, Malik Daryar Khan NA-45, Imran Afridi NA-46 and Eng Shahi Khan NA-47. Candidates for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly include Ghazanfer Bilour PK-1, Malik Ghulam Mustafa PK-2, Barrister Haroon Bilour PK-3, Syed Aqil Shah PK-4, Arbab Tahir Khan Khalil PK-5, Alamgir Khalil PK-6, Aziz Ghaffar PK-7, Arbab Nazir Ahmed PK-8, Arbab Mohammad Usman PK-9, Khushdil Khan advocate PK-10, Saqibullah Khan Chamkani PK-11, Mian Iftikhar Hussain PK-12, Shahid Khattak PK-13, Malik Aftab PK-14, Khalil Abbas PK-15, Pervez Ahmed Khan PK-16, Mohammad Ahmed Khan PK-17, Barrister Arshed Abdullah PK-18, Shakeel Bashir Umerzai PK-19, Khadim Shah Safi PK-20, Syed Masoom Shah Bacha PK-21, Maqsood Akhtar Khan PK-22, Ali Khan PK-24, Ghani Dad Khan PK-25, Malik Ijaz Khan PK-26, Bahadar Khan PK-27, Gohar Shah Bacha PK-28, Mohammad Idrees Bacha PK-29, Haji Altaf Gul PK-30, Mohammad Zarshaid Khan PK-31, Amir Rehman PK-32, Mohammad Ashfaq Khan PK-33, Eng Amjid Ali PK-34, Mohammad Islam Khan PK-35, Sarfaraz Jadoon PK-36, Ibne Ali PK-38, Mohammad Khursheed Khattak PK-40, Nawabzada Mohsin Ali Khan PK-41, Sardar Saeed Khan PK-45, Syed Shahid Raza PK-46, Babar Khan Abbasi PK-48, Shaukat Rehman Mashwani PK-52, Lala Aurangzaib Yousafzai PK-55, Dr Amanullah PK-56, Namruz Khan PK-58, Abdul Qayoom Khan PK-61, Sher Baz Khan PK-62, Malik Afreen PK-63, Syed Murid Kazim PK-68, Taimoor Baz Khan PK-71, Sadruddin Khan PK-74, Mohammad Ibrahim PK-75, Humayun Khan PK-76, Sardar Hussain Babak PK-77, Qaiser Wali Khan PK-78, Said Rahim Khan PK-79, Wajid Ali Khan PK-80, Sher Shah Khan PK-81, Waqar Ahmed Khan PK-82, Rehmat Ali Khan PK-83, Mohammad Ayub Khan PK-84, Jaffar Shah Khan PK-85, Dr Haider Ali Khan PK-86, Syed Fareen PK-87, Anwar Ali advocate PK-88, Zafar Ahmed PK-89, Shah Wazir Khan PK-90, Naveed Anjum PK-91, Badshah Mohammad PK-92, Raja Ameer Zaman PK-93, Mohammad Ayub Khan PK-94, Hidayatullah Khan PK-95, Naeem Jan Khan PK-96, Hussain Shah Yousufzai PK-97, Shafiullah Khan PK-98 and Mohammad Shoaib Khan PK-99.  ]]>

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *