Site icon Chitral Today

Parties name candidates for elections

BOONI, April 12: The Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) Mastuj has announced its candidates for the forthcoming local government elections to be held on May 30. According to the sources in the PPP, the candidates for the Mastuj union council are: Ghulam Mustafa for the District Council and Sher Hazar for the Tehsil Council. The JUI-F also announced its candidate for the District Council from the Mastuj UC and he is: Qazi Jamaluddin for District Council. Union Council Laspur candidates for nazim and naib nazim along with their parties are: APML Nazim Mr. Abdul Aziz, Naib Nazim Yousuf Hayat, PPP Nazim Imtiaz Alam, Naib Nazim Afzal Qubad, PTI Nazim Zulfi Hunar Shah, Naib Nazim Muhammad Rasul. A very tough competition is expected between the APML and the PPP candidates. The people of the area are trying to select the members at the union council level.–SN Peerzada & Amir Nayab]]>

Exit mobile version