Site icon

Transfer and posting of lower court judges

PESHAWAR, Jan 07: The Peshawar High Court on Monday ordered transfer and posting of 40 judicial officers including three district and sessions judges. According to an order released by the PHC’s registrar Subhan Sher, the Charssada district and sessions judge (DSJ) Anwar Hussain was transferred and posted as OSD (officer on special duty) at the high court whereas he was replaced by the Kohistan DSJ Shafiq Ahmad Tanoli. Another DSJ Sardar Muhammad Irshad, presently serving as OSD, was transferred to Kohistan. The transferred and posted additional district and sessions judges (ADSJs) include: Asad Hameed (from Peshawar to Kabal in Swat), Muhammad Hussain (from Dir Upper to Mardan), Azhar Ali (from Chitral to Dir Upper), Muhammad Iqbal Khan (from Kabal to Swabi), Muhammad Jamal (from Mardan to Chitral), Ms Muneera Abbasi (from Swabi to PHC as incharge of National Judicial Policy Implementation Cell) and Asghar Shah (from Takht-e-Nusrati in Karak to Peshawar). The two transferred senior civil judges. Aala ilaqa qazi are: Ms Hina Khan (from Swat to Haripur) and Ijaz Ahmad (from Haripur to Swat). The transferred civil judges include: Zia Jehangir (from Haripur to Nowshera), Mian Zahidullah Jan (Nowshera to Haripur), Ghulam Hamid (Takht-i-Nusrati to Takht Bhai), Adil Zaib Khan (Takht Bhai to Takht-i-Nusrati), Irshad Ali (Nowshera to Bannu), Aurangzaib Khan and Ms Farzina Shaid (Bannu to Nowshera), Ms Saira Bano (Chitral to Peshawar), Ms Saima Asim and Asim Riaz (Abbottabad to Kohat), Ms Madiha Rehman and Abdul Salam (Kohat to Abbottabad), Adil Mir (Kabal to Nowshera), Sultan Hussain (Nowshera to Kabal), Ms Javeria Sartaj (Swabi to Mansehra), Naimatullah Shah (Mansehra to Swabi), Muhammad Ishaq (Swat to Chitral), Mirza Muhammad Kashif (Darosh in Chitral to Swat), Ms Aqsa Saeed (Swat to Chitral), Afzal Ahmad (Peshawar to Oghi in Mansehra), Tariq Abbas (Buner to Totalai), Attaullah (Totalai to Buner), Ajmal Shah (Batagram to Bannu), Tayyab Ali (from PHC as OSD to Drosh), Farmanullah (Nowshera to Bannu), Syed Hamid Qasim (Bannu to Nowshera), Nasir Khan (Oghi to Buner) and Muhammad Hanif (Buner to Batagram).]]>

Exit mobile version